Auto Insurance Agents in New York

Discover the right agents for your auto insurance needs

No matter if you’re traveling to the Big Apple, seeking solace in serene Saratoga Springs, or taking a road trip to the Catskills, New York has a wide variety of attractive, well-known places. But before you leave, be sure your New York auto insurance is up to date.

Whether you reside in the middle of New York City, along Lake Ontario, or elsewhere in the Empire State, our insurance agents in New York can assist you in obtaining the coverage you require.

car insurance agents in New york

Why Agency Height

Local Coverage Expertise

Explore top agents who best understand your location, local laws, and needs.

Power to Choose

Talk to an agent or five, the choice is yours! Get multiple quotes and pick the one you like best.


No unwanted calls. Book free consultations with only the ones you choose.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How much does New York monthly auto insurance cost?

    In New York, the average monthly cost for auto insurance is approximately $148 for minimum coverage.

  • What kind of automobile insurance is mandatory in New York?

    The state of New York requires all vehicles to have automotive liability insurance.

  • What does no-fault auto insurance mean?

    Because New York is a “no-fault” insurance state, regardless of who was at fault for the accident, insureds are typically compensated by their insurance company for losses. The insurer can cover medical expenses and other damages that can occur after the accident.

  • Does New York mandate uninsured motorist protection?

    In the State of New York, underinsurance (“UIM”) coverage is optional, meaning that to benefit from this protection, the claimant must seek it and pay the additional premium.

  • What are minimum limits of third-party bodily injury liability coverage mandated in New York?

    According to New York’s Vehicle and Traffic Law, third-party bodily injury liability coverage must have the following minimum limits:

    • $50,000 for bodily injury (not resulting in death) sustained by two or more people in any one accident, or $100,000 for any injuries resulting in death sustained by two or more people in any one accident.
    • $25,000 for bodily injury (not resulting in death), or $50,000 for any injury resulting in death sustained by any one person in any one accident (subject to the above per person limits).
  • What type of insurance is required when renting a car in New York?

    The terms of car rentals differ depending on the rental business. However, all rental automobile agencies are required by law to offer minimal coverage. Collision Damage Waiver (CDW), commonly referred to as “Optional Vehicle Protection,” is a product that car rental agencies may sell (OVP). In New York State, car rental firms can sell CDW for stays of 30 days or less or, if it is not purchased, charge a renter the total cost of a stolen (lost) or damaged rental vehicle. Depending on the car’s value, the daily cost of the CDW could reach $12.

Find Insurance Agents Near You