Why Choose Agency Height?
Local Coverage Expertise
Explore top agents who best understand your location, local laws, and needs.
The Power to Choose
Talk to an agent or five, the choice is yours! Get multiple quotes and pick the one you like best.
No unwanted calls. Book free consultations with only the ones you choose.
Popular Car Insurance Coverages in the State
Bodily injury liability
- This helps pay for costs associated with injury to or the death of a pedestrian or another driver when you are at fault for an accident.
Property damage liability
- If you cause an accident, this coverage helps pay for costs associated with damage to other people’s property, such as their cars, homes, buildings, and other structures.
- This insurance aids in covering costs associated with repairing or replacing a vehicle that has been stolen or damaged as a result of storms or vandalism.
- Uninsured motorist coverage helps pay for your medical costs in the event that you are injured in an accident and the at-fault motorist is uninsured.
- Underinsured motorist coverage aids in paying for your medical costs in the event of an accident where you are at fault and the at-fault party does not have sufficient liability insurance.
|Driver||Average Annual Premium||Average Monthly Premium|
|The Average Driver||$1,638||$137|
|Drivers Buying Minimum Coverage||$977||$81|
|Drivers with a Violation||$5,022||$418|
|Drivers With Poor Credit||$2,955||$246|
|Good Driver||According to Georgia state law, insurers must provide drivers aged 25 and older that have a spotless driving record and no at-fault accidents with a discount of at least 10%. To receive the discount, the driver is required to complete a defensive driving course.||10% – 30%|
|Driver Education||State law mandates that insurance providers give older drivers who successfully complete an approved defensive driving course a discount. To qualify, drivers must be 50 years of age or older.||5% – 10%|
|Billing and Payments||You can save money by paying for your policy in full, setting up automatic payments, making payments online, or going paperless.||2% – 25%|
|Policy bundling||A discount can be obtained by insuring several vehicles or purchasing various policy types (such as home and auto insurance) from the same provider.||1% – 12%|
|Anti-theft systems||Comprehensive coverage can be made less expensive by adding car alarms, LoJack, steering wheel locks, or other anti-theft systems.||5% – 25%|
|Safety features||Insurance rates can be reduced for vehicles equipped with numerous airbags, anti-lock brakes, daytime running lights, and other safety features.||2% – 30%|
|Continuously insured||Drivers who have had insurance for at least six months receive discounts.||5% – 25%|
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does car insurance cost in Georgia?
Georgia car insurance premiums are just over $3 higher than the national average. Your age, driving history, where you live, and other factors all influence how much your vehicle insurance will cost you.
The average annual cost for car insurance in Georgia is $977 for minimum coverage and $2,009 for full coverage, which is comparatively higher than the national average.
How to get car insurance in Georgia?
The simplest way to find the best car insurance at a reasonable price in Georgia is through a local insurance agent. Based on your price and coverage preferences, independent insurance agents can provide you with products from various insurance carriers on the market.
What is the cheapest car insurance in Georgia?
Geico has the cheapest average annual rate for minimum coverage in Georgia, at $491 per year. USAA has the lowest rates in Georgia for full coverage, costing an average of $1,527 per year.
How much car insurance do I need in Georgia?
Georgia law demands drivers to have the following minimum auto insurance coverages for their vehicle:
Bodily injury liability: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
Property damage liability: $25,000 per accident.
How much is car insurance for teens?
Teens in Georgia pay $5,760 every year for car insurance, which is more than the national average of $4,231 and three times more than s the cost of a 30-year-old Georgia driver.
Can you get car insurance without a license in Georgia?
Yes, even if you don’t have a driver’s license, you can buy insurance and register a car, but it’s not always simple. You will have to list yourself as an excluded driver on the policy, and some insurers may still refuse to sell you a policy.
Does car insurance cover theft in Georgia?
You must have comprehensive insurance coverage from your insurance provider to pay for the expenses of your car in the event of theft. Besides collisions, nearly everything is covered by comprehensive car insurance, including theft and vandalism.
Does my car insurance cover rental cars in Georgia?
A comprehensive and collision car insurance policy will provide the same level of protection for a rental car as it would for a personal car.